The Blow

Melissa Dyne and Khaela Maricich make-up equal parts of the Blow. The Blow has released a number of albums on K records and last fall released its self-titled album on the Brooklyn indie label Kanine. This is their website, and this is their Twitter.  


The Blow is an electronic pop duo comprised of Khaela Maricich and Melissa Dyne. Maricich and Dyne write, compose, produce and perform all the music. In live performances, the two bandmates work from opposite ends of the room, hugging the audience in between them, with Khaela on the main stage and Melissa on a separate stage at the back of the room. Onlookers stand in the direct path between the performers, encircled and perforated by the call and response of soundwaves, lightbeams and invisible communications between Maricich and Dyne. Together they produced a new album, titled The Blow, released on October 1, 2013. They live in Brooklyn, NY. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.


The Blow Talk Röyksopp’s The Inevitable End

By The Blow | December 10, 2014

The Blow Talk Röyksopp’s The Inevitable End

On their last album, Norwegian dance music duo Röyksopp move beyond EDM cliches and endeavor to create their own private world.