Night Shop

Night Shop is the songwriting project of Justin Sullivan. Sullivan has worked as a touring drummer for the past twenty years, much of which was spent playing house shows, warehouses and art spaces with a half dozen DIY punk bands, including Ringers and an early incarnation of Worriers. In 2009, he joined the Babies alongside Kevin Morby and Cassie Ramone. When the band went on hiatus in 2013, Sullivan moved to Los Angeles with Morby and continued working with him as a staple of the live band and playing on all of Morby’s studio albums. In the meantime, Sullivan also formed the fuzz punk outfit Flat Worms, with Tim Hellman of Oh Sees and Will Ivy. In the Break is Night Shop’s first full length album, following a self-titled EP released in 2017 by 1234 Go! Records. The album was engineered by Jarvis Taveniere of Woods, a longtime collaborator from Sullivan’s time in Brooklyn and mixed by Drew Fischer.


0 seconds ago


Hear First: Night Shop’s In The Break

By Night Shop | September 10, 2018

Hear First: Night Shop’s In The Break

Stream the new album and read a reflection on it by Waxahatchee's Katie Crutchfield.